No more post formats

For now I am going to stop using post formats. I tried for a while but I just can’t see the benefit in using them.

It only makes it harder to post, since I have think about what kind of post I just made (internal dialogue: “this looks like a status-y kind of post, but is it not too long? And, hm… I said that this was a standard blog post, but it is kind of short…” Etc.)

And all that stuff about the handling of title-less posts, and the fact that Standard actually means the absence of a format, and having to keep in mind that different formats look differently on the site… It is all just a hassle without any advantage.

Geef een reactie

